0
\$\begingroup\$

I have already done this:

  • Unity3D > Edit > Project Settings > Player

    • Scripting Runtime Version: Experimental (.NET 4.6 Equivalent)
    • Api Compability Level: .NET 4.6
  • Visual Studio > Tools > Options > Tools for Unity

    • Access to project properties: true
  • Visual Studio > Project > Properties

    • Application > Target Framework: .NET Framework 4.6.2
    • Build > Advanced > Language Version: C# 6.0
    • then save

After this: every error disappears that were there due to using new stuff.

But:

  • As soon as Unity3D does something referencing something in VS, the Project Settings go back to the old one.

    • For example:

      • I delete a .cs file in Unity3D, then I switch back to VS. It says that the Project was changed outside, so I have to reload it. After reloading, the settings are reverted.

      • I double click on a .cs file in Unity3D because I would like to open it in VS. Unity3D switches to VS for me and after that the project settings are reverted.

    • Etc.

The code compiles in Unity3D, everything is fine but everytime I use something new one new error will pop up in the error list which is a bit distracting.

Question:

  • How can I disable this reverting?
  • Or how can I supress these errors?
\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ Which version of Unity are you using? \$\endgroup\$ – Aj_ Mar 27 '18 at 15:47
  • \$\begingroup\$ I use 2017.3.1f1 \$\endgroup\$ – Tudvari Mar 27 '18 at 16:12

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.